Arthur C. Clarke's Mysterious World


Arthur C. Clarke's Mysterious World

Outros títulos
  • Mysterious World - Reino Unido da Grã-Bretanha e Irlanda do Norte
Média geral 4.2
baseado em 2 votos
Sua avaliação:

Arthur C. Clarke's Mysterious World is a thirteen part British television series looking at unexplained phenomena from around the world. It was produced by Yorkshire Television for the ITV network and first broadcast in September 1980.
Each program is introduced and book-ended by science fiction writer Arthur C. Clarke in short sequences filmed in Sri Lanka. The bulk of the episodes are narrated by Gordon Honeycombe. The series was produced by John Fanshawe, John Fairley and directed by Peter Jones, Michael Weigall and Charles Flynn. It also featured a unique soundtrack composed by British artist Alan Hawkshaw.
In 1981, Book Club Associates published a hardcover book with the same name, authored by Fairley and Welfare, where the contents of the show were further explored. It featured an introduction written by Clarke as well as his remarks at the end of each chapter or topic. In 1985, a paperback of this book was released by HarperCollins Publishers.
The series was followed by Arthur C. Clarke's World of Strange Powers in 1985 and Arthur C. Clarke's Mysterious Universe in 1994.


The Journey Begins... (Mysteries Of The First Kind — Mysteries Of The Second Kind — Mysteries Of The Third Kind), Monsters Of The Deep, Ancient Wisdom, The Missing Apeman, Monsters Of The Lakes, The Great Siberian Explosion, The Riddle Of The Stones, Out Of The Blue, U.F.O.s, Dragons, Dinosaurs And Giant Snakes, Strange Skies e Clarke's Cabinet Of Curiosities.

Estreia Brasil:
Outras datas

Elenco de Arthur C. Clarke's Mysterious World

Denunciar algo errado


Este site usa cookies para oferecer a melhor experiência possível. Ao navegar em nosso site, você concorda com o uso de cookies.

Se você precisar de mais informações e / ou não quiser que os cookies sejam colocados ao usar o site, visite a página da Política de Privacidade.