Rick James: Super Freak Live 1982


Rick James: Super Freak Live 1982

Média geral 3.5
baseado em 2 votos
Sua avaliação:
83 minutos

R&B legend Rick James was one of the most influential black musicians of all time. As an artist, songwriter and producer, James provided the funky hits that resuscitated Motown Records in the late ‘70s. His Punk Funk sound updated the label’s style and saw it through the mid-’80s. By 1981, Rick was at the peak of his commercial success with the platinum selling Street Songs album and the hit singles "Super Freak" and "Give It to Me Baby."

The following year, Rick James & the Stone City Band took the stage in Essen, Germany to open the 10th Rockpalast-Festival. This 1982 performance was the first time James played in Europe, bringing his brand of American Punk Funk to a whole new audience. Together with the Stone City Band, James did not disappoint, burning up the stage with his trademark sound and special effects.

Now for the first-time, this classic performance is available on DVD. Featuring classic hits like "You and I," "Mary Jane," and of course, "Super Freak," this is Rick James at his very best. Super Freak 1982 is not only a must-have collectors item but also a fitting tribute to an R&B legend.

1. Intro
2. Ghetto Life
3. Big Time
4. All Day All Night
5. Freaky
6. Fire It Up
7. Love Gun
8. Guitar Solo
9. Harp Bolo (Call Me Up)
10. Big Day
11. Standing On The Top
12. Mary Jane
13. Mary Jane March
14. You and I
15. Give It To Me Baby
16. Super Freak

Estreia Mundial:
Outras datas

Elenco de Rick James: Super Freak Live 1982

Denunciar algo errado
  • Nenhum trailer cadastrado.
  • Nenhuma foto cadastrada.


Este site usa cookies para oferecer a melhor experiência possível. Ao navegar em nosso site, você concorda com o uso de cookies.

Se você precisar de mais informações e / ou não quiser que os cookies sejam colocados ao usar o site, visite a página da Política de Privacidade.